Header Ads

[Perfume] LEVEL3

Artist : Perfume
Released Date : October 2, 2013

Perfume album review

The album includes seven songs from their latest singles Spring of Life, Spending all my time, Mirai no Museum, and Magic of Love, as well as seven new songs for a total of 14 tracks. The song 1mm was release as digital single two weeks earlier. Level3 debuted at number one on the Japanese Daily Oricon Albums Chart, staying there up until the Sunday ranking which slipped to number two. This resulted in the album debuting atop the Japanese Weekly Oricon Albums Chart, with an estimate 165,000 sold units in its first week of sales. Level3 became Perfume's fourth consecutive studio album to debut atop the Oricon Albums Chart for both Daily and Weekly rankings. It stayed in the top 10 for three weeks, and the top 300 with 11 weeks overall. This is Perfume's lowest spanning charting album on the Oricon Albums Chart to date, surpassing JPN which stayed in the chart for 13 weeks.

Perfume 4th album
LEVEL3 Regular Edition (CD Only)

Level3 was released in three different formats on October 2, 2013 by Universal Music Japan and Perfume Records. The standalone CD format features the fourteen tracks in a jewel case, with first press editions including an obi and a bonus poster. The CD and DVD format features the fourteen tracks, and a bonus DVD with the music videos of 1mm. The DVD also included two live performances in Japan. The album was housed in a unique transparent sleeve, that featured the albums booklet at the back of the CD. The jewel-case featured 10 transparent sheets of Perfume that came apart once removed from the CD. First press editions included an obi and a bonus poster. The final format was a digital release that was released globally on October 16 that same year. The CD and DVD format was released in South Korea by Universal Music Korea, but used the cover sleeve and booklet from the standalone CD. A year later, the album would be re-released under the label Astralwerks and contains two bonus tracks

Perfume fourth album
LEVEL3 Limited Edition (CD+DVD)

CD Tracklist (Click to see Lyrics and Translation)

1. Enter the Sphere
2. Spring of Life (Album-mix)
3. Magic of Love (Album-mix)
4. Clockwork
5. 1mm
6. Mirai no Museum (未来のミュージアム; Museum of the Future)
7. Party Maker
8. Furikaeru to Iru yo (ふりかえるといるよ; I'll Have to Look Back)
9. Point (ポイント)
10. Daijo Banai (だいじょばない; I'm Not Ok)
11. Handy Man
12. Sleeping Beauty
13. Spending all my time (Album-mix)
14. Dream Land
15. Spending all my time (Radio Mix) [Re-release bonus track]
16. Spending all my time (DV&LM remix) [Re-release bonus track]

DVD Tracklist

1. 1mm -Video Clip-
2. "Zutto Suki Dattan Jakee~Sasurai no Menkata Perfume FES!!" Memorial ♡
3. Perfume no Tadatada Radio ga Suki dakara Radio!

Japanese One Stop Lyrics - Perfume fourth album LEVEL3 Preview